Login

Class Reviews

Transformational Art Workshop

Class Reviews   ·   Sunday, 16 February 2014

What a blessing to find Instructor Elisabeth Vismans and her aptly named Transformational Art Workshop. A few well-chosen words from Elisabeth, a few nudges and whispers, and I experienced a new freedom and a new happiness in my creative process. Thank you!
- Valerie

Family Painting class

Class Reviews   ·   Sunday, 05 January 2014

We all enjoyed the class. The instructor was great, very helpful, and it was a fun afternoon. I would love to see more weekend morning and afternoon classes and even a weekday morning classes for Moms while the kids are at school. Coffee and canvas instead of cocktails! Thanks for a great afternoon of fun!
- Cindy

Very Relaxing and Meditative

Class Reviews   ·   Monday, 19 November 2012

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your sculpture classes. The wonderful models and beautiful poses you select, the people, your music and instruction is all so very relaxing and meditative for me. I savor every moment because I know the classes always end way too soon. Making my first full standing figure this time is particularly fun (as I thought it would be…it was so worth making all those armatures and model stand!). Thank you.

- Jim

Mud and Merlot #3

Class Reviews   ·   Monday, 23 July 2012

It was an Excellent way of getting to know clay and its ways. The wine was good, instructions clear and class was very well structured to leave enough room for exercising fruitful imagination and none for frustrating failures. It was a great opportunity to play with my amateur creativity and to actually successfully mold it. Would love to go back!

- S.M.

Mud and Merlot #2

Class Reviews   ·   Friday, 13 July 2012

I had a great time. Our instructor was very friendly & helpful. The space also is really cool. I'd definitely be interested in more Groupon deals for VisArts!

Cocktails and Canvas #3

Class Reviews   ·   Thursday, 05 July 2012

I really enjoyed taking the Cocktails and Canvas class at VisArts. I'll be looking into other cool classes to possibly take in the future.

Mud and Merlot

Class Reviews   ·   Sunday, 01 July 2012

My girlfriends and I did this on a whim and we had a great time. The instruction was good, the instructors were friendly and helpful and my friends and I enjoyed our time together. If clay is something you enjoy or if you are creative and crafty, this is a great thing to do.

Cocktails and Canvas #2

Class Reviews   ·   Monday, 25 June 2012

Went to VisArts Happy Hour Cocktails and Canvas and had an awesome time. Thanks!

Fused Glass Plate Workshop #2

Class Reviews   ·   Wednesday, 06 June 2012

The teacher, Jill, was great with the right level of explanation and very encouraging. It was very well run with the teacher, Jill, and helper. Thanks for offering the Groupon coupon, I was not aware of VisArts or its classes until now.

Fused Glass Plate Workshop

Class Reviews   ·   Wednesday, 06 June 2012

I had so much fun making my plate, and hanging out with my friends! The Teacher, Brandon (I think) was great. It was a lot of fun!

Page 1 of 2

Google Analytics

Jquery - ALL Pages