Login

Rental Reviews

Our event was seamless

Rental Reviews   ·   Friday, 22 November 2013

We had to change our program date because of the government shutdown, and VisArts could not have been more understanding or accommodating. Our event was seamless. The venue was clean, the acoustics were just right and VisArts staff were easily reachable. BHI will definitely return to VisArts in the future

- Amanda Wilson

Our firm, Santos, Postal & Company, held a corporate event at VisArts wherein we brought in Tom Snyder, an internationally renowned speaker, to present to our entire firm. VisArts was the perfect venue. Amy from VisArts ensured that the room and audio/visual equipment were all perfect well in advance of the event's early morning start time. The acoustics and view from the room also made for a perfect presentation. The great, convenient location, knowledgeable staff, and superb room enhanced the experience for our entire team.

- Robert Greenfest

My wife and I held our wedding reception here this past weekend and it was wonderful! Jackie and Amy were a pleasure to work with and made it so much more of a wonderful experience. Though it rained outside, the lighting and decoration of the venue added an extra level of romance to the evening. The guests were awed by the art gallery and location. We had a memorable time and look forward to utilizing this location again for another shindig!

- Elijah and Tahirah

It was incredible!

Rental Reviews   ·   Saturday, 12 October 2013

Had our wedding here this past weekend and it was incredible! The rooftop cocktail hour was perfect - our guests were raving about the open space and view over the town square and the amazing weather! Our reception was held in the Buchanan room and it was stunning. It fit our 160 guests perfectly with more than enough dance floor space; the decorations of paper lanterns made the room feel more intimate and elegant. Amy Wollins and Karen Askin were such pleasures to work with and always very prompt. The hallway was perfect for a photobooth, bar area, guest book/gifts table. Our guests were blown away by this original venue and beautiful space! If you're looking for something original and more intimate, definitely recommend VisArts!

- Sharon

Above and Beyond!

Rental Reviews   ·   Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Above and Beyond! There is serious peace of mind knowing that I am working in a venue that lends hands on support and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure a clients' happiness. Your staff are just a pleasure to work with. They were positive and happy and actually listened to the guests needs and worked perfectly with our team. Thank you!

- Danielle Couick, CPCE

The service was flawless!

Rental Reviews   ·   Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Thank you to the staff at VisArts for making our retirement party such a success. Amy Wollins is a pleasure to work with; she was always available and flexible, both before and during the event. VisArts is also a great space, overlooking the town center. In addition, Corcoran Caterers, which is on the list of preferred caterers, did an outstanding job. The food was fantastic, as was the presentation. The service was also flawless. I would not hesitate to use both for future events.

- Holly Whittier

You Guys are Great!

Rental Reviews   ·   Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Thanks so much for all of the referrals! We must have done something right! It is a great space...and you guys are great!

- Debbie Lessans, Options Caterers

Thank you so much for VisArts' generous support for On Our Own of Montgomery County's December 5, 2012 Forum "Impact of Healthcare Reform and Behavioral Health System Integration on Peer Run Wellness & Recovery Programs." We had very good responses from our attendees, and your thoughtful support was much appreciated!

- Sharon MacDougall, Executive Director

The Space Was Just Right

Rental Reviews   ·   Monday, 10 December 2012

On Our Own was very fortunate to have the opportunity to have our forum at the VisArts Center. The Buchanan Room was a beautiful and yet very functional (tables and chairs provided, space just right, AV system worked very well, etc.). In addition, Amy was extremely generous with her time, as she made herself available to help us with whatever it was that we needed. We would definitely seriously consider renting the Buchanan room at VisArts Center again, if we were doing any kind of event similar to what we just did.

- Sharon MacDougall; On Our Own of Montgomery Co.

The Birthday Party Was A Success

Rental Reviews   ·   Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Thank you so much for everything you did that made my 50th birthday party a success. We had a wonderful time and danced all night. The "Queen's Bal" was enjoyed by everyone. Again, thank you for your help, generosity and kindness. 'Til the next one!

- Mandy

Page 1 of 2

Google Analytics

Jquery - ALL Pages