Login

VisArts Reviews

Private User said...

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

What a beautiful and accommodating location. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams.

Allison said...

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

VisArts seems to be a secret wedding venue that is just waiting to be discovered. I am so glad I chose to have my wedding reception there. The art galleries make a great backdrop, and the banquet room is a blank canvas that allows you to really make the room your own. The staff, Jackie and Amy, are a joy to work with. They made me feel so at ease and were readily available to answer any questions I had during the planning process. I had around 120 guests, which in my opinion, was the perfect amount of people for the space. If you want a venue that is unique, in a great location, and not a hotel reception, I highly recommend VisArts.

Wedding, June 2014

Mar said...

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

We loved having our wedding at VisArts. Amy was very helpful, and responded to any questions or concerns that we had. We loved the large windows and art gallery that our guests could view during cocktail hour. We decided to use lanterns from Karen, and they were a hit! They added great color and style to the space. We would definitely recommend this venue as a perfect wedding location.

June, 2014

Debbie said...

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

We had a wonderful family reception at VisArts in Rockville in July 2014. The location was great, the room set up had my favorite colors, staff was responsive, helpful, and professional. We were very pleased at how well the VisArts staff coordinated with our caterer and us to put together an event for 50. I will definitely have future events at VisArts.

Highly recommend this space

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

Highly recommend this space! I am in the industry and have done many events here. Now ...I add my own wedding to the list. Jackie, Amy and Omar and rest of team are fabulous and go well above and beyond to make things work for you! I had my dream wedding at this venue and all my clients have had wonderful things to say! Can't thank you enough!! No matter if your a summer wedding and doing rooftop ceremony or winter wedding all indoors, this space has so much potential to add your own décor personal touches! Thank you!!!  

Sandra T., wedding, Nov. 2014

Susan said...

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

This venue is gorgeous. Our bar mitzvah celebration had a crowd that was heavily 13 years old but included a number of seniors who wanted to get away from the noise--this beautiful center has a large foyer area next to the event room that is beautiful and quiet--it is the main corridor off of which various artist studios open, and glass windows show the artists' work in progress. The main room has large windows overlooking the new Rockville downtown area, including the skating park--lovely given our late December event. Staff is professional and easy to work with; kitchen is large and professional.

December, 2014.

Unique and beautiful location

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

VisArts at Rockville is a unique and beautiful location for an event. The pictures on the website don't do it justice, you must visit to see how special an event can be here. From the artist-lined hallway to the walls of windows providing natural light and street views from Rockville Town Center, it is better than a hotel and will have people talking. The staff is well-versed in what works, what vendors they recommend, and how to use the space to its greatest advantage. In particular, Amy Wollins was especially helpful in making my birthday party an event to remember. It was well worth the price.

5 year anniversary party

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

We held our staff 5 year anniversary party at VisArts. We all enjoyed the location/venue so much. Amy was very helpful and walked us through the whole process from beginning to end. Nothing was forgotten. The Buchannan room is beautiful and they helped us decorate with colorful lanterns that match our company colors. We used American Tap Room as our caterers and they did a fantastic job. Our staff had a great time and we would love to have another party there again in the future.

VisArts is such a beautiful location

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

VisArts is such a beautiful location and the size was perfect for our Bar Mitzvah. Most of our guests had not yet been to VisArts and they were very impressed with the venue. It is stylish, modern, well equipped and totally unique in that the guests could see into the art studios. Parking was easy, Amy Wollins was totally available for us whenever we needed her and had many suggestions for us on vendors, set up etc. We absolutely made the right choice...I was very happy and so was our son. Thank you VisArts for a great party!

We had a great experience

Rental Reviews   ·   Thursday, 19 February 2015

We had a great experience working with VisArts and would highly recommend them and use them again for future events. Amy in particular was a real pleasure to work with. Thank you for making us feel so welcome after traveling from the UK, and pulling out all the stops to make the event a real success.

Page 1 of 6

Google Analytics

Jquery - ALL Pages